School Community Council (SCC)


Please come and join our School Community Council. Let’s make informed decisions about our children’s future. Welcome flyers and SCC Candidate forms are listed on the right side of the webpage.


We meet monthly in the Media Center during the school year. The meeting schedule is listed below.


SCC Board Members

Fiefiea Tukaufu Tonga – SCC Chair

Mary Jane Moore - SCC Vice Chair, School Employee

Angela Romero - Parent Member

Christina King - Parent Member

Michelle de Oliveira - Parent Member

Rebecca Howse – Parent Member

Marcia Lealao – Parent Member

Maria Romero - Parent Member

Ana Castandedo – Parent Member

Ava Cabey - Parent Member

Heather Johnson - Parent Member

Capri Ramos – Parent Member

Valerie Shaw – Principal

Jessica Vidal – Assistant Principal

Carolyn Wardle – Teacher Representative, School Employee

Scoshi Cahoon - SLTA Representative, School Employee


Land Trust Information


Land Trust Report Information

School/Parent and Guardian Compact and Family Involvement Policy 2015-2016 (Click here for documents)

Shared Governance Guide (Click here for documents)



School Community Council Meetings 2017 - 2018

We do not have any scheduled meetings for this year yet. Please check back soon.

© Parkview Elementary School | Salt Lake City School District