Close

School Community Council (SCC)

 

Welcome to the 2019-20 school year! The School Community Council makes informed decisions about our childrens’ future. We encourage you to join and attend our meetings. Welcome flyers and SCC Candidate forms are listed on the right side of the webpage.

Our 2019-20 meetings this year will be as follows:

*Meetings are generally held the third Friday of each month from 1:30-2:30. Check here for specific dates.

Friday, September 20, 1:30-2:30 pm

Friday, October 25, 1;30-2:30 pm (note this particular meeting is on the 4th Friday for this month).

Friday, November 15, 1:30-2:30 pm

Friday, December 20, 1:30-2:30 pm

Friday, January 17, 1:30-2:30 pm

Friday, February 21, 1:30-2:30 pm

Friday, March 20, 1:30-2:30 pm

Friday, April 17, 1:30-2:30 pm

Friday, May 15, 1:30-2:30 pm

 

SCC Board Members

Valeria Garcia- SCC Chair (Parent and School Employee) annahigarcia@gmail.com
Erin Anderson- Principal erin.anderson@slcschools.org
Justin Milner- Assistant Principal justin.milner@slcschools.org
Ana Cortes – Parent Member ana.cortes@yahoo.com
Tania Reyes- Parent, PTO President and School Employee tania.reyes@slcschools.org
Monica Grimm- Certified School Employee monica.grimm@slcschools.org
Jessica Furman- Library Technology Teacher jessica.furman@slcschools.org

 

 

Land Trust Information

Land Trust Report

Each year we receive money from the state Land Trust.  Last year and this year our Land Trust money paid for a part time science teacher. This year we will receive approximately $33,213. The science teacher, Miss Gummow, teaches science weekly to students in fourth and fifth grades. These lessons are phenomenon based which teaches science through inquiry, exploration and experimentation.  Our science scores at Parkview have increased dramatically over the past five years from 25% of our students scoring proficient in 2014 to 52% of our students scoring proficient in 2018.  In the past two years since we started using our Land Trust money for hands on science, our scores increased 21%.  We have found something that works and is helping our students better understand the science curriculum and standards. For more information about the Land Trust program, our goals or the amount of funding we receive, please click on the link below.

2018-2019 Goal:

The percentage of fifth grade students at Parkview scoring proficient in science and percentage of fourth and fifth grade students scoring proficient in language arts will increase by at least 5% (same students from the previous year) by June 2019 as measured by the end of year state assessment.

 

Land Trust Report Information

Shared Governance Guide (Click here for documents)

 


 

School Community Council Meetings 2019 - 2020

Meeting Date Agendas Minutes
September 20, 2019 English
October 25, 2019 Spanish, English, , English

© Parkview Elementary School | Salt Lake City School District